

Andy Beshear

TRANSPORTATION CABINET 200 Mero Street Frankfort, Kentucky 406 01

Jim Gray SECRETARY

To: Prequalified Consultants Prequalified Contractors

From: James Ballinger, P.E. State Highway Engineer

J-Ballize

Date: Feb 7, 2023

Subject: Executive Code of Ethics

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet reminds its consultant and contractor partners of the restricted activities according to the Executive Code of Ethics as enacted in KRS 11A.

Any Consultant shall abide by the following terms in order to maintain prequalification:

Any consultant certifies that the firm and its employees will not offer or provide gifts to KYTC employees in excess of \$25.00 in any single calendar year as defined in KRS 11A.045 (1) and Department General Administration and Personnel Policy GAP-808. Moreover, any consultant certifies that firm and its employees will not offer any ticket to a sporting event to a KYTC employee without being reimbursed the face value amount for said ticket as defined in KRS 11A.045 (2). It is agreed and understood that non-compliance with the above provisions may result in the suspension of vendor procurement participation, contract termination, loss of prequalification, and/or debarment of the firm.

With every contract or prequalification the contractor agrees to the following terms:

Contractor certifies that contractor and its employees will not offer or provide gifts to KYTC employees in excess of \$25.00 in any single calendar year as defined in KRS 11A.045 (1) and KYTC General Administration and Personnel Policy GAP-808. Moreover, contractor certifies that contractor and its employees will not offer any ticket to a sporting event to a KYTC employee without being reimbursed the face value amount for said ticket as defined in KRS 11A.045 (2). It is agreed and understood that non-compliance with the above provisions may result in the suspension of vendor procurement participation, contract termination, and/or debarment.



C: State Highway Engineer's Office Chief District Engineers Department of Highways Division Directors Russ Romine, ACEC Chad LaRue, KAHC Brian Wood, PAIKY Nick Rodgers, KCSA Brett Ruffing, KCA